Main Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Women's Tennis 2018-2019 Recap more headlines photo Women's Tennis 2018-2019 Recap

Women's Tennis

Recap of the 2018-19 Brandeis Women's Tennis season. The squad finished the year ranked #10 in the nation and made it's first-ever trip to the NCAA tournament.

Calendar
« Sep Oct 2019 Nov »
S M T W T F S
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Oct 1, 2019
0 MIT
2 at Brandeis
Final
Oct 2, 2019
2 Brandeis
0 at Lesley
Final
Oct 3, 2019
1 WPI
3 at Brandeis
Final
Oct 5, 2019
2nd pl, 83 pts at Keene State Invitational
3rd pl, 131 pts at Keene State Invitational
Alumni Meet
10:00 AM
Alumni Meet
10:00 AM
Brandeis
at Wallach Invitational at Bates
TBA
1 Carnegie Mellon
0 at Brandeis
Final
0 Carnegie Mellon
2 at Brandeis
Final
Oct 6, 2019
Brandeis
at Wallach Invitational at Bates
TBA
Chen/Kauppila win B doubles
3 CWRU
2 vs. Brandeis
@ Atlanta, GA
Final
UAA Round Robin #2
0 Brandeis
3 vs. Chicago
@ Atlanta, GA
Final
UAA Round Robin #2
Oct 11, 2019
Brandeis
at NEWITTs at Northampton, Mass.
TBA
Oct 12, 2019
105 Brandeis
175 at Roger Williams
Final
138.5 Brandeis
141.5 at Roger Williams
Final
Brandeis
at NEWITTs at Northampton, Mass.
TBA
0 Brandeis
3 at Babson
Final
Tri-Match
2 Brandeis
0 at CWRU
Final
*Game to be played in Oberlin, Ohio (Oberlin College)
3 Endicott
0 vs. Brandeis
@ Babson Park, MA
Final
1 Brandeis
1 at CWRU
Final - 2OT
*Game to be played in Oberlin, Ohio (Oberlin College)
Oct 13, 2019
Brandeis
at NEWITTs at Northampton, Mass.
TBA
Oct 15, 2019
3 Brandeis
0 at Mass. Maritime
Final
Oct 16, 2019
3 Tufts
0 at Brandeis
Final
Oct 18, 2019
Brandeis
at Middlebury Hidden Duals
TBA
2 Chicago
1 at Brandeis
Final
1 Chicago
0 at Brandeis
Final
Oct 19, 2019
22nd place, 629 pts at Conn. College Invitational
10th place, 333 pts at Conn. College Invitational
4th of 6 teams, 84 pts at Hartwick Relays
1st of 6 teams, 110 pts at Hartwick Relays
Brandeis
at Middlebury Hidden Duals
TBA
Brandeis
at Wesleyan Invitational
TBA
Oct 20, 2019
Brandeis
at Wesleyan Invitational
TBA
A Doubles, D Singles champions
1 Washington U.
0 at Brandeis
Final
1 Brandeis
3 vs. Washington U.
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Final
UAA Round Robin 3
0 Washington U.
3 at Brandeis
Final
3 NYU
1 vs. Brandeis
@ Cleveland, Ohio. (Case Western Reserve University)
Final
UAA Round Robin 3
Oct 23, 2019
Brandeis
at Springfield
3:30 PM
Please note time change
Oct 26, 2019
Vassar
1:00 PM
Brandeis
at Emerson
11:00 AM
Tri-Match
Manhattanville
vs. Brandeis
@ Boston, Mass. (Emerson College)
1:00 PM
Tri-Match
Brandeis
at Eastern Conn. St.
1:00 PM
Rick McCarthy Field (turf)
Oct 31, 2019
Wellesley
at Brandeis
7:00 PM
No events today
Live Video

Buttons

Composite Tabs

Upcoming Events
No events to show.
Recent Results
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 02
Final
vs. Bryant L, 2-5
@ Rally Point (Greenville, R.I.)
Mon Feb 18
Final
at Caltech W, 8-1
Fri Feb 22
Final
at Redlands W, 7-2
Sat Feb 23
Final
at Claremont-M-S L, 1-8
Sun Mar 03
Final
at Bates W, 8-1
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. MIT L, 4-5
Sat Mar 16
Final
at Middlebury L, 0-9
Sun Mar 17
Final
vs. Colby W, 5-0
Sat Mar 23
Final
vs. Wheaton (Mass.) W, 9-0
Fri Mar 29
Final
vs. Babson W, 6-0
Fri Apr 05
Final
vs. Wellesley W, 9-0
Sat Apr 06
Final
vs. NYU W, 6-3
Sun Apr 07
Final
vs. Skidmore W, 6-3
Thu Apr 11
Final
at Tufts L, 3-6
Sat Apr 13
Final
at Bowdoin W, 5-4
Sun Apr 14
Final
vs. Stonehill W, 9-0
Thu Apr 25
Final
vs. CWRU W, 5-0
@ Altamonte Springs, Fla. UAA Championship - Quarterfinals
Fri Apr 26
Final
vs. Chicago L, 0-5
@ Altamonte Springs, Fla. UAA Championship - Semifinals
Sat Apr 27
Final
vs. Carnegie Mellon L, 0-5
@ Altamonte Springs, Fla. (Sanlando Park)
Fri May 10
Final
vs. Penn St.-Abington W, 5-0
@ Middletown, Conn. (Wesleyan) NCAA Tournament 1st Round
Sat May 11
Final
vs. Skidmore W, 5-0
@ Middletown, Conn. (Wesleyan) NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Sun May 12
Final
at Wesleyan (Conn.) L, 1-5
NCAA Regional Final
View Full Schedule