Main Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Judges move on to ECAC Quarterfinals, beat John Jay 75-49

Men's Basketball

Waltham, MA - The Judges never trailed, thoroughly beating John Jay 75-49 in the first round of the ECAC tournament. In their first postseason appearance since 2011, Brandeis played one of their most complete games of the season, holding John Jay to nearly 20 points below their average, while the offense exceeded their own average. Next up for the Judges will be the ECAC Quarterfinal against Marywood University on Friday, March 1st.

Calendar
« Jun Jul 2019 Aug »
S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
No events in this month
Live Video

Buttons

Composite Tabs

Upcoming Events
No events to show.
Recent Results
No Event
Sat Nov 10
Final
vs. UMass-Dartmouth W, 63-56
Wed Nov 14
Final
vs. Suffolk L, 69-71
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Bates W, 54-48
Mon Nov 19
Final
vs. Lasell W, 78-65
Sat Dec 01
Final
vs. Salem St. W, 77-69
@ Babson Park, MA | Staake Gymnasium
Sun Dec 02
Final
at Babson W, 74-49
Thu Dec 06
Final
at Becker W, 74-52
Sat Dec 08
Final
vs. Wesleyan (Conn.) L, 67-78
Tue Dec 11
Final
at Emerson W, 75-72
Sun Dec 30
Final
vs. Bowdoin L, 58-64
Sat Jan 05
Final
vs. NYU W, 56-52
Mon Jan 07
Final
at Amherst L, 52-65
Fri Jan 11
Final
at Carnegie Mellon L, 63-80
Sun Jan 13
Final
at CWRU W, 67-65
Fri Jan 18
Final - OT
vs. Chicago W, 72-71
Sun Jan 20
Final
vs. Washington U. L, 50-53
Fri Jan 25
Final
at Emory L, 59-92
Sun Jan 27
Final
at Rochester W, 75-69
Fri Feb 01
Final
vs. Emory L, 64-88
Sun Feb 03
Final
vs. Rochester L, 52-78
Fri Feb 08
Final
vs. Carnegie Mellon W, 72-68
Sun Feb 10
Final - OT
vs. CWRU W, 71-66
Fri Feb 15
Final
at Chicago W, 72-52
Sun Feb 17
Final
at Washington U. L, 54-75
Sat Feb 23
Final
at NYU L, 51-53
Wed Feb 27
Final
vs. John Jay W, 75-49
ECAC Tournament First Round
Fri Mar 01
Final
vs. Marywood W, 86-77
@ Frederick, Md. (Hood College) ECAC Tournament Quarterfinals
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Drew W, 77-62
ECAC Tournament Semifinals
Sun Mar 03
Final
vs. Rutgers-Newark W, 72-60
ECAC Tournament Finals
View Full Schedule