Staff Directory

Gosman Sports Center
MS 007
Waltham, MA 02454-9110

Gosman Front Desk: 781-736-3668
Fax: 781-736-3656

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lynne Dempsey
Director of Athletics
781-736-3635 dempsey@brandeis.edu
Tom Rand
Senior Associate Director of Athletics
781-736-3632 rand@brandeis.edu
Michelle Kim
Associate Director of Athletics
781-736-3633 michkim@brandeis.edu
Andrew Vatistas
Assistant AD for Marketing, Promotions and Community Relations
781-736-3660 avatistas@brandeis.edu
Michael Matt
Assistant Athletic Director for Internal Operations
781-736-3661 mmatt@brandeis.edu
Adam Levin
Sports Information Director
781-736-3631 aslevin@brandeis.edu
Julie Mizraji
Intramural Sports Coordinator
781-736-3665 jmizraji@brandeis.edu
Kat Page
Fitness Coordinator
781-736-3657 kpage@brandeis.edu
Melissa Soleimani
Office Manager
781-736-3630 melsolo@brandeis.edu
Mike Reynolds
Aquatics Director
781-736-3658 mreynolds@brandeis.edu
Derek Jenesky
Club Sports Coordinator
781-736-3669 djenesky@brandeis.edu

Athletic Training / 781-736-3637

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Denicola
Head Athletic Trainer
781-736-3666 denicola@brandeis.edu
Jason Byrne
Assistant Athletic Trainer
781-736-3664 jdbyrne@brandeis.edu
Corey Lefebvre
Assistant Athletic Trainer
781-736-3640 clefebvre@brandeis.edu
Molly Rausch
Assistant Athletic Trainer
781-736-3689 mfrausch@brandeis.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Zotz
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
781-736-3649 zotz@brandeis.edu
Jake Picard
Strength and Conditioning Coach
picardj@brandeis.edu

Equipment Room Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Freund
Equipment Coordinator
781-736-2861 samfreund@brandeis.edu
Michael Kopelman
Equipment Manager
781-736-3645 kope37@brandeis.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Carlson
Head Coach
781-736-3639 dcarlson@brandeis.edu
Chris Travers
Assistant Coach
ctravers@brandeis.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Meehan
Head Coach
781-736-3634 meehan@brandeis.edu
Sean Tabb
Assistant Coach
781-736-3670 stabb44@brandeis.edu
Harry McShane
Assistant Coach
Patrick Luptowski
Assistant Coach
pluptowski@brandeis.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sinead Delahunty Evans
Head Coach
781-736-3647 sdevans@brandeis.edu
Steve Flanagan
Assistant Coach
781-736-3684 sflanagan@brandeis.edu

Men's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Shipman
Head Coach
781-736-3650 shipman@brandeis.edu
Arpad Horvath
Assistant Coach
Shuang Meng
Assistant Coach
Al Merritt
Armorer

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabe Margolis
Head Coach
781-736-3642 gabem@brandeis.edu
Adam Batista
Assistant Coach
abatista@brandeis.edu
Ryan Wilson
Assistant Coach
Zach Abdu-Glass
Goalkeeper Coach

Men's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Kotch
Head Coach
781-736-2589 mkotch@brandeis.edu
Mike Reynolds
Assistant Coach
781-736-3658 mreynolds@brandeis.edu
Charlotte Rea
Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Lamanna
Head Coach
781-736-3648 lamanna@brandeis.edu
Michael Kopelman
Assistant Coach
781-736-3645 kope37@brandeis.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sinead Delahunty Evans
Head Coach
781-736-3647 sdevans@brandeis.edu
Steve Flanagan
Assistant Coach
781-736-3684 sflanagan@brandeis.edu
Jason Sliwoski
Assistant Coach
jsliwoski@brandeis.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle DelPonte
Head Coach
781-736-3643 ddelponte@brandeis.edu
Emily Kraytenberg
Assistant Coach
Kelley Fluet
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Simon
Head Coach
781-736-3646 csimon@brandeis.edu
Scott Foulis
Associate Head Coach
781-736-3636 sfoulis@brandeis.edu
Ceara McNamara
Assistant Coach
cmcnamar@brandeis.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sinead Delahunty Evans
Head Coach
781-736-3647 sdevans@brandeis.edu
Steve Flanagan
Assistant Coach
781-736-3684 sflanagan@brandeis.edu

Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Shipman
Head Coach
781-736-3650 shipman@brandeis.edu
Shuang Meng
Assistant Coach
Arpad Horvath
Assistant Coach
Al Merritt
Armorer

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denise Dallamora
Head Coach
781-736-3644 dallamor@brandeis.edu
Mary Shimko
Assistant Coach
mshimko@brandeis.edu
John Conlon
Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Kotch
Head Coach
781-736-2589 mkotch@brandeis.edu
Mike Reynolds
Assistant Coach
781-736-3658 mreynolds@brandeis.edu
Charlotte Rea
Diving Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Lamanna
Head Coach
781-736-3648 lamanna@brandeis.edu
Michael Kopelman
Assistant Coach
781-736-3645 kope37@brandeis.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sinead Delahunty Evans
Head Coach
781-736-3647 sdevans@brandeis.edu
Steve Flanagan
Assistant Coach
781-736-3684 sflanagan@brandeis.edu
Jason Sliwoski
Assistant Coach
jsliwoski@brandeis.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alesia Vaccari
Head Coach
781-736-3608 vaccari@brandeis.edu
Lauren Yung
Assistant Coach